top of page

Meet Our New Math Teacher: Ms. Lascano

The 2021 school year has started with lots of new faces, one of them being math teacher Victoria Lascano! All who know her would describe her as a strong willed, bubbly, and a well-spoken woman. Lascano is very passionate about what she does as a teacher and wants the best for her students.

She decided she wanted to be a math teacher in college when she had to take math class for her original major. Lascano spoke on her past math teachers and explained, “Even though I hated math in school, looking back those teachers were the ones that cared about my whole person, and I try to be considerate about my students needs. I started the class by asking what three things I can do for you in a survey so I can find ways to help the students based on what they need.”


Lascano is very excited when it comes to challenging her students.


“The hardest thing is them getting frustrated and shutting down. I love to teach freshmen. It's difficult but I love it.” She smiled. When asked if she was impressed by the staff, students, and campus she stated. “Everyone here is so welcoming and willing to help and I love the students. They are all so kind and funny.”


On top of teaching math, she recently reached a big milestone in her career and received her Master’s Degree! When asked how she felt about it she giggled and said, “I feel great! My sister made sure that we all had dinner together and got to celebrate. And I got a good amount of sleep which was great.”


When asked what she wanted Minarets to know about her, Lascano said,“ I want you guys to know that even if I seem angry or that I am having a bad day, that you can always reach out to me.”


Overall Victoria Lascano is a very well rounded, soft spoken person and all her students are lucky to have her as their teacher.



116 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page