top of page

An artisans short but memorable journey: Aidan Millar-White Senior Spotlight

Everyone has their own quirks and talents, some more than others. Senior Aidan Millar-White is a triple threat student. She has the artistic side of painting, the vocalization talent of singing, and the intellectual talent of achieving the honor roll. You could say that she is the definition of an artistic person.


“I had to figure out where I would spend my senior year. And, obviously, I decided on Minarets because it’s the most similar to my old K-12 school. It turned out to be a pretty good choice. I’ve made a lot of really good friends here, and I’ll miss them when I graduate,” she stated.


Millar-White first entered Minarets this school year during the fall of 2021. When she first moved to the area around April, her junior year, she continued online school at her old school. As the pandemic was settling, she had to choose what school she would like to attend for her senior year, and the school most similar to her old one was Minarets.


She says, “I really like to do art. While in my art class here, I’ve found that I really like painting.”


In the short time she has spent at minarets, she has already had an impact on its history. In her advanced art class, she is currently working on a project to paint one of the many ceiling tiles in the art classroom.



“I want to travel, but that's probably a little further into the future. In the summer, I’m going on the Italy and Greece trip that Minarets is doing,” mentions Millar-White.


As a senior in high school, she is making the most of the opportunities she has access to. As quoted, she is planning to travel abroad with the Minarets Abroad program. She was also an ensemble member for the Frozen Jr musical, which just goes to show her singing talent.


Millar-White stated, “It was a lot of fun and it kind of rekindled my love of theater.”



Even though her time at Minarets was short, she has made a lasting impact on the school itself. Even after the troubling times of the pandemic, she still pushed through and made her last year of high school a great experience.


19 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page