top of page

Live. Love. Pitch.

Updated: May 7, 2019

By Cheyenne Upton and Ruth Biedermann

Our softball season is in full swing. Check out what juniors Marissa Alvarado and Izabella Parada have to say about the season so far.

 

What goals are you setting for yourself?

Marissa: To better my skills and knowledge about softball.


Izabella: Some goals that I am setting for myself is hitting a double and great communication with my team

Question: What are you looking forward to this softball season?

M: I am looking forward to making new friendships and making memories with my friends.

I: I am looking forward to the wins and leadership that we show as a team on and off the field.

What were the scores from last week?

M: We won Orosi 13-3 but we lost Fowler 0-23


I: When we played against Orosi, our first game of the season, we won and the score was 13-3.We were all very excited because we pushed through all the mistakes and did better and through the hot weather.

How do you think your team is doing?​

M: I think our team is getting better and better each practice. We definitely make mistakes but the dugout cheers on and we get back up. And I think the sisterhood of the team is definitely getting stronger.

I believe our team is doing amazing so far starting off and we will be getting better throughout the season which I am really excited to be a part of.

 

​The team as a whole is coming together and making a win in the game versus Orosi. The score was 13 - 3 with Minarets in the lead. The softball girls are getting to know each other better and make fun memories.


Let’s keep supporting our Minarets softball team! Go Mustangs!

35 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page