top of page

Girls Soccer Update

Updated: May 21, 2020

By Cheyenne Upton and Jordan Tuttle


Our Girls Soccer team just came back from a game playing Orange Cove and the final score was 1-0! They played very well and the intense practice leading up to the game really helped them pull through. Some think soccer is a game of only physical ability, but a lot of the game is mental determination. We interviewed two juniors on the team.

 

What are you looking forward to for this season?

Vanessa Nelson: ​I’m looking forward to playing new schools, new games, and being able to learn more about my position.

Michelle Agundez: I’m looking forward to seeing the successes of our team

 

What was your reason of joining Soccer?

Vanessa: I played soccer since I was about 6 or 7 and I love playing because I am able to be very aggressive and it’s fun to play. I have played goalie for about 2 years now, and I like the position because it is very challenging.

Michelle: I haven’t done any sports yet and when I saw a college soccer game it motivated me to join a sport and I decided to do soccer.

 

What does teamwork in soccer mean to you?

Vanessa: I think teamwork is connecting with your teammates and being able to count on them in a game. Teamwork is very important because it helps you.

Michelle: Teamwork to me is all of us working together and communicating to reach out goals.

 

What would you consider telling others who are wanting to join soccer?

Vanessa: ​Whoever is debating on playing Soccer should do it even if they don’t think they are good. I never was known for being very skilled but when you love doing something you try your best to become better. Soccer is a great sport to play and it’s a great way to make friends.

Michelle: I would tell them to do it, it’s a very active sport and you will have so much fun playing. It does take a lot of work and you have to be dedicated, but in the end you will have great time playing Soccer and make fun memories with your teams. You will also get to meet new people, make new friends, and go to new places.


23 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page