top of page

Senior Spotlight: Selena Mendosa

Senior Selena Mendosa has been at Minarets all four years of her high school career and has been involved in volleyball, and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA).


Of her experiences with these activities and her experience with high school, Mendosa explained, “I have changed a lot the past four years, I have learned how to not care so much about what people say or think about me.”


This has made a huge impact on her and it has changed her outlook on life and high school for the better.


In the past few years, volleyball has impacted Mendosa a great deal. She has played every year except her junior year.


“I got to meet some amazing people that have become my best friends . . . volleyball has taught me how to accept criticism and to work hard,” said Mendosa.


Mendosa is very thankful for everything this sport has taught her and she has benefited greatly throughout her years of playing.


Continuously encouraging her throughout these achievements, Mendosa has had many role models throughout her life, but none more influential than her mother.


She explains, “She always pushes and encourages me to do my best. She cares for others and is so giving. I would love to be more like my mother.”


Mendosa strives to do this every day. She is also very grateful for the rest of her family and all they do for her.


“I don’t know where I would be without my family. They are always there for me and have supported me throughout everything,” she says.

Mendosa is still deciding on what her plans are after high school but she is very excited for what the future holds for her.


16 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page