top of page

Senior Spotlight: Benjamin Esau

Updated: Jul 12, 2021

by Janine Alven


With the end of the 2020-2021 school year fast approaching, the Minarets seniors are preparing for graduation. Senior Benjamin Esau explained, “My time at Minarets has been generally positive despite its challenges. I have learned plenty from my time here and I have acquired many skills that will help me in the future. I have made excellent connections with teachers, administrators and other students throughout my time here.”

With this school year deviating from those of the past, many changes have occurred. “The pandemic has tremendously impacted my Senior Year as I cannot imagine what it is like to experience it in ordinary circumstances added to the fact that more is expected from you as a student,” said Esau in response to online learning.


After spending four years at Minarets, Esau said, “I will miss my teachers as they helped prepare me for what is ahead. I will also miss the beautiful Minarets campus and its pleasant scenery. I always try my best on the projects and tasks that I am presented with much like in a workplace.”


As Esau looks ahead to post-high school and graduation, he explained, “I plan on attending college in the near future. However, I am unsure what career I intend on pursuing,”


We at Minarets can’t wait to see what the future holds for Benjamin Esau!


66 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Minarets High School Welcomes the Class of 2026

By Janine Alven With the beginning of the 2022-2023 school year beginning on Aug. 11, 2022, not only did the classes of 2023, 2024, and 2025 return to continue their education at Minarets, but the fre

A New Chapter

By Elexander Marberry The end of last school year left everyone in tears as they shared heartfelt goodbyes to numerous teachers and other staff members, even Dr. Ching, now Spring Valley's principal.

bottom of page