top of page

One Track Mind: Minarets Track

By Kaydence Holmes


Like cross country, the Minarets track team has been able to have an active season with a total of eight meets. Track coach Jason Mironyuk explained, “ During the season I prepared them for the League championship on May 26th and taught them how to have fun in the process so then people that are sophomores and juniors come back next year knowing their experience here was better than ever." This preparation paid off early on at their first meet at Fowler where they seven members took home sixteen metals.

Sophomore Jake Hadjis was on the tract team this year and said “I had a good time this year, I really wanted to join the track team so then I can boost my strength and then make me feel better about myself. I’ve also been doing track since seventh grade so it just felt right to keep doing it.”


As the season comes to a close, members are looking ahead to next year and hoping it will be better than ever!



37 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page