top of page

Kickin' It: Girls Soccer

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

Article by Eve Romano and Eden Alise Tenty


On December 10, the Minarets Mustangs girls soccer team went against the Riverdale’s Cowboys. The JV game started at 3:30 p.m. and the Varsity game was at 7:00 p.m.


Varsity Player and sophomore Cecilia Pierce discussed how the game went, “We lost 0-2 but our entire team kept communicating and pushing.” She then continued to talk about how confident her team made her feel, “Now I’m on the Varsity team and it’s a huge change. My teammates really make me feel confident and remind me about how well I can play out on the field and that’s what boosts my confidence. That connection we all have as a team.”


Even with the loss, this connection that the girls share on the team will help them as the season continues into next semester.

--

Never miss an update. Subscribe to our newsletter.

23 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page