top of page

Key Club Elects the 2021-2022 Board

Updated: Jul 12, 2021

by Hazel Taintor


On Thursday, Feb. 25, the Minarets High School Key Club elected their new board members for the 2021-2022 school year. These newly elected members will take on different roles and serve together in order to complete the club’s mission, to serve the community and the world around them. Key Club members participate in service opportunities and volunteer experiences that directly affect the school and community. Here are the newly elected board members:

President - Laura Rohrbaugh

Vice President - Kale King

Secretary - Acacia Edeluchel

Treasurer - Kobe King

Editor - Jazmyn Evans

Senior Director - Isabella Romero

Junior Director - Sophia Kennedy


After the election, a few of the newly elected members shared what they hope to accomplish in the new year as well as what they are excited about. Freshman Acacia Edeluchel said, “I’m so excited for what next year holds for our Key Club. Being on the board this year has been an amazing experience. I love being able to help others and serve our community. Next year, as secretary, I hope that I can help our club become more efficient and achieve new goals. I’m honored to have a part in this club and can’t wait to see what we can accomplish and take our service to new heights!” Edeluchel served as the Freshmen Director for the 2020-2021 year and will now be serving as the Secretary.


Another current freshman, Kobe King, who will be serving as Treasurer, commented, “...I’m most excited for my upcoming position because I really want to get more involved with Key Club and my school. I’ve been looking forward to joining Key Club since middle school when I learned what it was, and I am so honored to have been given the opportunity to hold the seat of treasurer in the upcoming year. I hope that I can contribute to my club and community to the best of my ability.”


Junior Kale King also said, “I am super excited to be the Vice President, and I hope to make the club stronger through increased membership next year and more commitment to serving. I am grateful for this opportunity, and I can’t wait to see where next year takes us!” King will be serving as Vice President.


Newly elected President junior Laura Rohrbaugh also commented, “I am extremely excited to see what our club will be able to accomplish in this upcoming year. I am hoping to continue with the Tutor Time project as well as find new ways to help people affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. I would also like to find new ways to get people involved with our club and reach out to incoming freshmen. Hopefully, this year we are able to do as much as possible to help the people in our community!”

The club looks forward to what the new board members have in store for the 2021-2022 year, and big things can be expected!


52 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page