top of page

Girls Varsity Soccer


The girls varsity soccer starts off their league season. After finishing their pre-season 2-


2, the girls started off in the league. The team played Orosi, winning 3-0. After this victory

under their belt, the coaches and girls have high expectations for the rest of the season.

Head coach Mary Pearson explained how the league season is going.“It is going well, the girls have learned many new skills that are super cool to see pay off on the field, we are halfway through our season and I hope to go far,” said Pearson

Assistant coach Scott Ishimoto, who originally coached for Fowler High School, shared why he moved to Minarets

“I work at a prison, being there all day I want to come to a happy environment, and I want to coach girls who get along with each other and love being there. I came to Minarets because it’s a happier environment than most other high schools,” Ishimoto explained.

Kamryn Holland, a freshman on the varsity team, shared her thoughts on starting the league saying,“We are starting off strong, and I love all the girls on my team. We all have so much fun together and I can't wait to hopefully make it to the playoffs with them.”

With only three games left of their season, it will be exciting to see how far they will go!


35 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Rooted

bottom of page