top of page

Are My Eyes Seeing Double? Teacher Tuesday

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

By Joseph Langley and Autumn Pecarovich


They say imitation is the most sincere form of flattery. During this homecoming week’s Teacher Tuesday, on Sept. 17, students and teachers were hard to tell apart, as kids across campus dressed up and imitated their favorite teachers.


Students talked about their experiences:


Senior, Savannah Stout, provided insight as to why she chose to dress up as teacher Brett Moglia; “Mr. Moglia has been really important to me and a great role model. I really wanted to see how embarrassed he would be seeing me.”


Fellow Regonini Army member, junior, Ryan Hough, stated “I think my flexing as I walked through hallways today really represented Mr. Regonini. I loved seeing the army of Regs today!”


Dressed as teacher Richard Chapman, junior, Emma Bloodsworth said “Chapman was really easy. I drew on a beard and put on some sunglasses. And occasionally I’d pull out my phone and pretend to be cooing over Chapman’s dog, Bella.”


The lunchtime activity was a teacher judged fashion show! Students were given a chance to show off their wonderful costumes to the teachers present and fellow students. The winner of the fashion show was Colby Jobinger with a dead-on imitation of Ben Regonini. A group photo was also taken of the students who participated in the dress-up day.

Here are some of the wonderful costumes!


Want your photos featured for Out of this World Wednesday? Submit them here or tag us on Instagram (@minaretspress)

--

Never miss an update. Subscribe to our newsletter.

92 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Minarets High School Welcomes the Class of 2026

By Janine Alven With the beginning of the 2022-2023 school year beginning on Aug. 11, 2022, not only did the classes of 2023, 2024, and 2025 return to continue their education at Minarets, but the fre

A New Chapter

By Elexander Marberry The end of last school year left everyone in tears as they shared heartfelt goodbyes to numerous teachers and other staff members, even Dr. Ching, now Spring Valley's principal.

bottom of page