top of page

To Whom it May Concern

Updated: May 24, 2020


Hey Minarets, Sequoia here. There's been some confusion about what I’m trying to do here, and I’m here to clarify. High school can be a confusing and stressful place, but don’t worry. I’m here to help. Here’s a little taste.You may feel as if the world is against you and nothing is going right. I know I do. You may be juggling sports, academics, parents, friends, and that special someone. It can be hard to find some time to decompress, but it’s important and certainly not selfish to focus on yourself and find out what really makes you happy. Maybe create a schedule to help keep things organized and keep you from taking on too many projects. Especially you seniors with your upcoming scholarships deadlines and SLEs. But just hang in there, it’ll all be over soon and you’ll look back and wish that it had been longer.

Underclassman, you may be feeling bored as we reach the end of the year, but now is not the time to slow down. Get involved. Step out of your comfort zone and you’ll be glad you did. High school is the best time of your life, so I’ve heard.

Let's take some Questions, Hello you’re on the air.

 

Dear Sequoia,

How do I pick a college?

Sincerely, Anonymous

 

Dear Confused,

It can be difficult to know what's right for you, but it’s important to not let yourself get stressed out. I think one of the best ways to pick a college is to pick ones that interest you and then take tours. By visiting, you experience campus and student life. You can take a peek into the dorm rooms and classrooms. This way you really know what you are getting into. I personally loved touring my dream school. We had such a spunky, friendly tour guide that gave me the low down of what actually happens there. Instead of an adult just giving me their view of the school, I heard from the students point of view. Hope this helps!

Sincerely, Sequoia

 

I hope this cleared some stuff up and maybe it will convince you to ask some of your own questions because I promise I won’t tell.

Sincerely, Sequoia

29 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Sandbox

Freshmen Representatives

By Seth Clark The leadership is wrapping up their search for the newest batch of Freshmen Representatives for the 2022-23 school year. At the end of the first week of school posters and announcements

bottom of page